Members of the Board of Directors


Beglaryan Barsegh
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Untitled-5.gifBeglaryan Barsegh was born in 1953 on March 5 in Mountainous Karabakh.

He graduated from Yerevan State University and Yerevan Institute of the National Economy.

1975-1982 - work in Energy scientific-research institute of Nuclear Power Plant.

1982-1994 - work in Yerevan Institute of National Economy.

1994-1996 - work in the Ministry of Defense of RA.

Since 1996 - president of Flash company.

Since 2004 up to now - Chairman of the Council of ARARATBANK OJSC, in addition to position of director of Flash company. :

 Members of the Board of Directors

In case of any discrepancies between the two language versions of the published information, the Armenian version shall prevail.

Ghazaryan Vahram
Member of the Board of Directors of ARARATBANK OJSC

Ghazaryan Vahram was born in September, 1953 in Gyumri.

He graduated from Yerevan State University.

He is a candidate of engineering science.

He worked in Accounting Center of the Academy of Sciences of Armenian SSR, in the Republucan Center of the Central Statistical Office of the Armenian SSR.

In 1982-1997 he worked in the Yerevan Scientific and Research Institute of Mathematical Machines.

He was a Head of Computer Programs and Technologies Devision of the Census Department of the Ministry of Statistics and State Register of RA, Deputy Head of Census Department.

In 2003 he was an Educational Unit Pro-Rector on Higher Education Issues of the Emergency Situations Department of Crisis Management Institute of RA and after that Dean of the Crisis Management Department.

From 2004 up to now he is a founder and director of "Byurakn" Educational Center. :

Suvaryan Arzik
Member of the Board of Directors of ARARATBANK OJSC

Suvaryan Arzik was born in 1951 on July 2 in Sghnakh settlement of Republic of Nagorno-Karabakh 1968-1972 Yerevan State University, Economics Department 1972-1974 service in Soviet Army 1975-1979 Yerevan State University, Post Graduation 1981 Supreme Committee for Certification of the USSR, Degree of Candidate of Economic Sc.

1994 Trading-Industrial Palace, Lion Certificate 2009 Supreme Committee for Certification of the RA Degree of Doctor of Sciences (Economics), Professor 1994/07-1995/02 Agrobank cjsc, Head of Resource Management Department 1995/02-1998/09 Agrobank cjsc, Vice-executive Director 1998/02-1999/09 Agrobank cjsc, Chairman 1999/09-2004/06 Armsavingsbank cjsc, Vice-executive Director 2004/06 - 2009 VTB Bank-Armenia cjsc (ex. Armsavingsbank cjsc), Head of teaching center 1979 to present Yerevan State Institute of Economics, Associate Professor (docent), Labour Economics Faculty 2006 to present Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University, Head of the Chair of Management, Professor Author of more than 80 published science papers, text-books & manuals.

Since December 2010 - ARARATBANK’s Member of the Council

Jan Dewijngaert
Member of the Board of Directors of ARARATBANK OJSC

Born on 04 June 1959 in Leuven, Belgium 1977 - 1982:

Catholic University of Leuven (KUL), Civil Engineer in Construction 1982 – 1983:

Catholic University of Leuven (KUL), Civil Engineer in Industrial Policy 2011 – 2012:

Chicago Booth School of Business, Advanced Management Program 1989 – 2015:

Partner at Gimv European Investment Company January 2015 to present: Owner and CEO at Arend Capital Partners May 2015 to present:

Director Private Equity at Incofin Investment Management

Member of the Board of Directors of ARARATBANK OJSC

Born on 16 February 1956 in Tavush region, Armenia.

Graduate of the Yerevan Institute of National Economy, Moscow Central Scientific Research Institute of All-Union Management and Economics of Architecture and Moscow State University of Architecture.

2005-2008: Deputy Minister of Finance and Economics of the Republic of Armenia.

2008-2011: Chief Adviser to the Minister of Finances of the Republic of Armenia.

March 2011 to present: Rector of the Armenian State University of Economics SNCO.

September 2017 to present: Board member at ARARATBANK OJSC.